Reviews

Plumbing Today has always maintained the highest standards in customer service and satisfaction. We believe in giving our customers the best. While you can always take our word for it, you don’t have to. Read what our customers are saying about us.

Average Rating

(4.2 of 5) - 15 Reviews
June 5, 2018
Sandy H
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
June 5, 2018
Marilyn M
5/ 5stars
Stephen very efficient and knowledgeable. Will request Stephen for future visits for all A/ C needs!
Source: Google
June 5, 2018
Christy E
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
June 4, 2018
Lee A
5/ 5stars
Great service and a job well done. Chris was professional, very knowledgeable and courteous .
Source: Google
June 4, 2018
Gary S
5/ 5stars
Donald arrived right on time to service my A/C unit. He was very professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. He also gave me some valuable tips to keep my unit trouble free and functioning properly. I would highly recommend this service.
Source: Google
Responded on June 5, 2018
J#914817. Thank you for sharing about your recent service. Please call upon us anytime you need our services. It is our pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Austin Leach, Customer Service Representative, Cool Today, 941-921-5581 x.115 √
CoolToday Management
June 4, 2018
Chris H
5/ 5stars
Today gave great service each time they installed an a/c unit, a filtration system and an electric hot water heater. They followed through and answered any questions we may have had. They discussed options and; if needed, found solutions. We are happy that they gave a fair estimate and held to it. We recommend them especially if you want your installation done the way it is suppose to be done!
Source: Facebook
Responded on June 5, 2018
Chris, this is a great review! We appreciate the repeat business :-) Our goal is to give you comfort in your home and we love to hear this kind of feedback.
CoolToday Management
June 2, 2018
Natalie G
1/ 5stars
Cool Today is NOT a reputable company!! I purchased an AC from Cool Today and also paid for its delivery and installation to my rental property in Siesta Key. Cool Today delivered the AC. The technician improperly installed it and then went to great lengths to cover up his mistake. As a result of the improper installation, water leaked from the AC into my condo and the condo directly below mine. I had renters in my condo at the time and had to scramble around to find another ...condo for them to move into. Then, I had to coordinate the repairs of the AC that was improperly installed, the repairs of my condo and the repairs of the condo below mine from my home that is 1000 miles away. Cool Today would not work with me at all! They have refused to pay for the repairs to the NEW AC that THEY installed. And, HR sent to me an email saying the situation (the repairs to my condo and the condo below them) will be handled by their insurance company. I immediately supplied the insurance adjuster all the info he needed to process the claim. It's been THREE WEEKS and the claim has still not been paid. I had to foot the bill for ALL the repairs and suffer two weeks of lost income from my rental property. Cool Today sold to me an AC, improperly installed it, cashed my check and walked away!! I am able to provide proof of the negligence of Cool Today. I had a third party inspect the improperly installed AC and they me with written info, as well as a video showing the improper installation. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE NOT REPUTABLE!! They do not care about their customers. They do not stand behind the equipment they sell and they hire inept employees. I wish I could give this company a negative star rating. One star is way too much credit. See More
Source: Facebook
June 1, 2018
Debra H
5/ 5stars
Awesome Service
Source: Facebook
Responded on June 4, 2018
Thank you, Debra.
CoolToday Management
June 1, 2018
Mary M
5/ 5stars
Excellent service with Alert/Cool Today! Yencid V. was very professional, knowledgeable in his trade, courtesy, and respectful to our home! Very refreshing to have someone like this come and fix a problem that can be stressful and worrisome! I have had two other A/C companies service my home in the past and Alert/Cool Today has by far been exceptional!
Source: Facebook
Responded on June 4, 2018
Mary - thank you for this abundantly kind review :-) We are glad that you gave us a try and love that you found our service to be exceptional!
CoolToday Management
May 31, 2018
Donna R
5/ 5stars
Excellent service. Service technician, John Hannan, was professional, pleasant, fixed the problem, and gone in no time at all. Thank you John and Cool Today
Source: Facebook
Responded on June 4, 2018
Thank you, Donna, for this very kind review. We are so happy that John could address your problem!
CoolToday Management
May 31, 2018
Marylou T
5/ 5stars
Ryan VanAlstyne is the best! Ever since he started servicing my air conditioning system, it works like a well oiled machine! I’ve had no problems. He explains everything to my understanding and satisfaction. I appreciate the time he takes to answer all my questions, the recommendations he gives and, respecting my decisions towards maintaining/adding services or not adding anything new. I trust Ryan and Cool Today for their excellent service every time, all the time. Thank You! Marylou
Source: Facebook
Responded on June 4, 2018
This is great, Marylou that you trust Ryan and our company to make sure your AC stem works in top condition! We appreciate this awesome review!
CoolToday Management
May 18, 2018
Kim M
5/ 5stars
Gary Spann was professional, informative and respectful. Thank you for such great service! Kim and Dave Mario-Micheel
Source: Facebook
Responded on May 20, 2018
Thank you, Kim. We appreciate the review and kind words about Gary.
CoolToday Management
May 9, 2018
Nancy W
5/ 5stars
Today Ryan VanAlstyne did the every 6 month maintenance on our 15 year old unit. Since it is getting older it needed a couple thing. Ryan has kept our unit old unit running perfectly for 7 years now. He is always on time which is a great plus to me. In conversation I mentioned that we were going to do a couple of updates on our plumbing and electric. He introduced us to the TotalCare Today Plan which will certainly save us worry and money in the future. We are true believers in maintaining instead of waiting for a problem.
Source: Facebook
Responded on May 10, 2018
<3 we agree <3 It is so important to have a maintenance plan on HVAC, electrical and plumbing so that you can prevent big issues. We THANK YOU for sharing these great words of wisdom. We are always happy to serve you!
CoolToday Management
May 8, 2018
Kristin F
1/ 5stars
Cool today, if you’re going to pay someone to drive your company logo. Please teach them to move over for emergency vehicles. I just watched one of your drivers on 53rd street in Bradenton, NOT move over for an emergency vehicle, and just kept on driving blocking them. While the rest of traffic moved over and stopped. It wasn’t like there wasn’t room. There definitely was. Not a good way for someone to represent your company when simple rules of the road can’t be followed.
Source: Facebook
Responded on May 10, 2018
Kristin - we agree. Please know we will address this internally and remind all of our drivers of this VERY important driving issue. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
CoolToday Management
May 7, 2018
Mike C
1/ 5stars
Terrible experience. A Carrier a/c unit cool today installed three years ago failed and they won’t honor the warranty clearly shown in my manual. They are claiming I had to have a service contract in order for warrant to be effective. Not according to the Carrier manual. Wanted to charge $282 just for the part for a $22 capacitor. Stay away from these guys!
Source: Facebook
Responded on May 11, 2018
Mike, wanted to connect with you again. I know our service managers have talked to you and are returning the diagnostic fee you paid. We do try very hard to get our business right. Thank you for reaching out to us and being open to discussion about trying to reach a resolution. We do wish you the best.
CoolToday Management